<u>Calgary Regional Partnership</u> <u>Welcomes New Board</u>

BY <u>CRPADMIN</u> • NOVEMBER 19, 2013 • <u>TEAM</u>, <u>UNCATEGORIZED</u>



Calgary Regional Partnership Board of Directors Top from L to R: Mayor Valerie Squires, Mayor Rick Everett, Mayor Peter Brown, Councillor Michel Jackson, Assistant Deputy Minister Ivan Moore, Mayor Michael Ell, Mayor Ivan Brooker, Mayor Karen Sorensen Bottom from L to R: Executive Director Colleen Shepherd, Mayor Bill Robertson, Councillor Barry Williamson, Mayor Patricia Matthews, Mayor John Borrowman, Councillor Jim Stevenson

We are excited to introduce the new <u>Calgary Regional Partnership</u> (CRP) Board of Directors. There were many familiar faces returning and some new additions. The Board members are:

- <u>City of Airdrie</u>: Mayor Peter Brown
- Town of Banff: Mayor Karen Sorensen
- Town of Black Diamond: Councillor Michel Jackson
- <u>City of Calgary</u>: Councillor Jim Stevenson
- Town of Canmore: Mayor John Borrowman
- Town of Chestermere: Mayor Patricia Matthews

- Town of Cochrane: Mayor Ivan Brooker
- Town of Irricana: Mayor Valerie Squires
- <u>Town of Nanton</u>: Mayor Rick Everett
- <u>Town of Okotoks</u>: Mayor Bill Robertson
- <u>Town of Strathmore</u>: Mayor Michael Ell
- <u>Town of Turner Valley</u>: Councillor Barry Williamson

The Board also elected the new Executive Committee which consists of:

- Chair: Councillor Barry Williamson
- Vice Chair: Mayor Patricia Matthews
- Secretary: Mayor Bill Robertson
- Officer at Large: Mayor John Borrowman
- Officer at Large: Councillor Jim Stevenson

For more information on the Board and the CRP's governance please visit our <u>website</u>. We look forward to the work the new Board of Directors and the Executive Committee will take on for the Calgary Region.